Wish by Jake Smith

I think this book is great for baseball fans and anyone who has a heart, really. My boyfriend ha converted me into a baseball fan, but I think I would have loved it even if I didn’t know much about baseball because it explained the terms for anyone who is unfamiliar with them.

If you have a heart, read this book. A little boy’s cancer relapses and he makes what may be his final wish: to see his father play in a major league baseball game. Not only does James (the father) struggle with the internal conflict of leaving his sick son and the rest of his family to play, but the physical demand of working his way through the ranks of minor league baseball takes a lot out of him. Does he have what it takes to fulfill his son’s wish? If I told you, you wouldn’t have to read the book. I cried and my heart was touched. I will definitely re-read this one later.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Tyndale Blog Network in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

