For the Record by Regina Jennings

I enjoyed the last half of this book more than the first half. I enjoyed the interaction between a lot of the characters and can’t really determine what made me not love the book. I enjoyed that it had a lot of twists and turns, I guess I thought it was going to be more romantic rather than the mystery aspect that was at the forefront. That’s not necessarily a bad thing; I think it’s just that I was expecting something different, so I was a little let down. I thought, given the title and synopsis, it would revolve more around Betsy and her writing. Again, not a bad thing. I enjoyed the book for the most part and would read others in the series or books by the author in the future.

I was given a complimentary copy of this book by Bethany House Publishers and the author, but was not told that I had to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

