A Note Yet Unsung by Tamera Alexander

I absolutely loved this book! I hadn’t read the others in the series and although being familiar with the characters would have been nice, it definitely wasn’t necessary.

This book pulled at my heartstrings in more ways than one. The main story line follows a young woman who is a musician living in a time when women weren’t professional musicians. Rebekah overcame adversity with strength and tenacity. I admired her.

The other female roles in this book were also admirable women. Although the book was set in the 1800s after the Civil War, a lot of the issues faced by the characters are pertinent today, and I couldn’t help but feel for many of the characters on a deep level. This book was full of surprises and had me feeling all the emotions I love to feel when reading an excellent story. My only complaint is that this is the last in the series!

Please note: I was given a complimentary copy of this book by the author and Bethany House Publishers, but I was not told that I had to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

