Treasured Grace by Tracie Peterson

I was eager to read a book by Tracie Peterson because I’d heard excellent comments about her historical fiction. I was not disappointed!

Although this book had a lot of sad moments, it was suspenseful and kept me interested. Instead of glossing over certain aspects, Tracie weaved intricate plots throughout the book and really focused on how the characters felt without telling us, Hope was mad. We could figure out what the characters felt by how she described their actions or reactions to things, but a writer who can tell us what a character is feeling without spelling it out is what I’m looking for and something Tracie excels with. I knew nothing of the Whitman Massacre before I read this book, so I looked it up online to become familiar before I read that part of the book. I didn’t need to because as it turns out, Tracie wrote about it concisely so I could understand the meaning behind it. I enjoyed reading about the interactions between the characters and I’m excited to see there are already titles and release dates for the other two books in the series!

Please note: I received a complimentary copy of this book through Bethany House Publishing, but all opinions are my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

