True to You by Becky Wade

I didn’t love this book. It was a good concept and well written, but I struggled getting through it. I guess I just had a problem with it keeping my interest. No specific reason why, I think it was just slow moving and I wasn’t eager to sit and read more as I often am with the books I read.

I enjoyed the characters for the most part, especially since the grandmother wasn’t your quintessential sweet grandma I find in a lot of these Christian fiction books. She was more realistic than lots of grandmas I’ve read about in the past as fictional grandmas are usually kind and loving, not grumpy like real old ladies can be.

I honestly don’t have much to say about this book. It just didn’t hold my interest, but I would give the author another shot because she clearly has talent.

Please note: I was given a copy of this book by Bethany House Publishers, but I was not told to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

