With You Always by Jody Hedlund

I had a hard time getting through this book. I liked the concept and characters enough, but I felt like there were a lot of words that didn’t really go anywhere. I appreciate that the author explored a woman’s point of view and experiences in such a time that is not often explored in history books; I just think that there were some areas of the book that had too many words to make a point when it could have been explained easier. I would definitely give the author another chance because she has great reviews on other work.

Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishing but was not asked to give a positive review. All opinions are my own.

Standard

Leave a Reply

